When You’re Having a Really Bad Day with Your Ego

Sometimes our EGO gets in the way of our raising our vibration in order to ascend to 5D.

Sometimes our EGO gets in the way of our raising our vibration in order to ascend to 5D. Image Credit: Gage Skidmore / Flickr Creative Commons

I was just talking with my mermaid friend recently. Her name is Yena and I communicate to her using a large clear quartz crystal which she likes to use. This method by the way, is what we call “scrying”. I was chatting away with Yena, telling her about my constant problem of having to put up with all of these “negative thoughts” I’m receiving from the Rs. Let me cite an example.

I briefly mentioned before about my problems with the neighbors. Well I have one particular neighbor who lives in the flat below me. Apparently, the walls are too thin that they can hear all of my goings-on at night (I write incessantly at night because I can focus better and to keep myself awake, I play my favorite music – which isn’t metallic rock that can wake up the neighbors).

They don’t like my music nor my walking around at night, and they express this by occasionally banging their doors and opening and closing their front door at 3 in the morning (utterly rude for a neighbor). Granted that they are tending supposedly to a person with a disability (PWD) but so what? My point is by tenant’s law, I am entitled to do anything I want inside my house (at least to some degree that is still considered “humane”) and within my premises, right?

And so because of my frustration and their frustration, we end up up-ending each other constantly – me playing my Tibetan Sanskrit chants and smudging my place, which they hated, and them using up all the water in our building by using their washing machine 3x daily during a time of near-drought in the summer in our little town.

And this is the perfect opportunity and situation that the Rs are waiting for – preying on your insecurities, your frustrations, your mammoth EGO. I was discussing this with Yena and the Archangel Uriel, who happens to be my fav advisor 😉

I told both of them that I know it’s just my EGO playing with my mind and that my EGO always wants to be right – to the destruction of everything and anyone else. This, by the way, is not the way to practice or generate benevolence – and it was imperative that I learned to live, breathe and be mindful of being benevolent. And any encounter with the EGO is a sure way of lowering one’s vibration.

So, the next time, I am going to be mindful of how I react. Intuitive Counselor and Empowerment Guru Christie Marie Sheldon has an interesting way of ridding ourselves of judgments, a crucial part of raising our vibration, which she talks about in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuM678WXs0c.

I had worse encounters with my EGO in the past year or two that I decided to lead a more secluded but much more fulfilling and humane life far from the corporate urban jungle of the cities. Do try to keep your vibration high by not feeding your EGO!

How about you – do you have a technique or experience in taming your mammoth/wily EGO? Do tell us and I can share more on how I tame and continuously work to tame mine :).

About shamana in the making

Lightworker and shaman in the making ;). Still looking for the rest of my Tribe of Light on Terra. Come join me make the Earth a beautiful place to live in peace, love, joy & compassion :)!
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When You’re Having a Really Bad Day with Your Ego

  1. Liz Connors says:

    I love this post! When I find myself entrenched in EGO, I ask “what would love do?” (well, when I remember. Sometimes I just continue insisting I’m right 😉 ) Love the blog, thank you for sharing your journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

